Submitted by yalinda_moore on

Water Pollution Control is a division of the Cleveland Department of Public Utilities and is not connected to NEORSD. The District is an independent political subdivision of the State of Ohio and is not part of any city, county or other governmental entity. It is governed by a seven-member Board of Trustees who serve five-year staggered terms. Three members are appointed by the Mayor of the City of Cleveland, three by the Suburban Council of Governments and one by the Cuyahoga County Executive.

The Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District calculates your bill by multiplying your water consumption (measured in MCF, or 7,480 gallons) by a sewer rate. A base charge is then added to that total.

For more about NEORSD, go to